Members of the Branch Committee

Pharmacists dedicated to the health and welfare of patients.

Mr Mahendra Naidoo Chairperson PSSAKZNCB

Mr Mahendra Naidoo

Chairperson of PSSA KZNCB

Member of SAACP

His professions allows him the unique opportunity to interact with hundreds of individuals daily.

Mr Gravesham Jagarnath Vice Chairperson

Mr Gravesham Jagarnath

Vice Chairperson of PSSA KZNCB

Chairperson SAACP KZNCB

Gravesham qualified as a pharmacist in 2009 and has been a retail pharmacist since 2011.

Dr Ashmitha Munasur-Naidoo Treasurer

Treasurer of PSSA KZNCB

Member of SAAPI

Dr Munasur-Naidoo commenced her pharmacy career in 2001, and has extensive experience in the hospital, industry, and academic sectors.

Aslam Cassim

Member of SAACP

Aslam Cassim is a seasoned pharmacist with over two decades of experience in community pharmacy.

Dip TI Desai updated

Mrs Dipti Desai

Vice Chairperson of SAACP KZNCB

Dipti Desai graduated with a B.Pharm degree in 1989 from UKZN (the then UDW). 


Ms Clarissa Naidoo

Member of SAACP

Clarissa Naidoo is from Durban, South Africa. Her current roles include being a Responsible Pharmacist and Pharmacy Manager at a Corporate Community Pharmacy.

Shanil Singh

Mr Shanil Singh

Member of SAACP

Shanil Singh graduated with a B.Pharm degree from UKZN (the then UDW) in 1994. He completed his internship at Pharmacare Pharmacy in Morningside in 1995.

Mrs Kamini Maharaj

Mrs Kamini Maharaj

Member of SAACP

Graduated from The University Of Durban Westville in 1987. Served an Internship at  Whitehouse Pharmacy and purchased and  practised herein since.

Thandeka Njapha

Mrs Thandeka Njapha

Chairperson of SAAHIP KZNCB

Thandeka is a Pharmacist with Bachelor of Pharmacy (BPharm) and Master of Public Health (MPH) degrees, both received from the University of KwaZulu Natal.

Samkelisiwe Matibela

Mrs Samkelisiwe Matibela

Vice Chairperson of SAAHIP KZNCB

Samke Matibela was born in Durban and raised in the rural area, Mahlabathini. She matriculated in 1997 at St Victor High School.

Vivian Chengalroyan

Ms Vivian Chengalroyan

Member of SAAHIP

Vivian qualified as a pharmacists in 2019 and is currently working in the institutional sector.

Thembisile Patience Mhlongo

Ms Thembisile Patience Mhlongo

Member of SAAHIP

Ms. Thembisile Patience Mhlongo commenced studying at UDW in 1994 and she completed her B.Pharm degree in 1998. 

Dr. Nirupa Misra

Dr Nirupa Misra

Member of SAAHIP

Dr Misra, a passionate pharmacist with vast experience in the hospital sector, has received many awards and her work in TB care has been recognised by the MEC for Health Service.

Professor Varsha Bangalee

Professor Varsha Bangalee

Member of Academy

In addition to her stellar achievements in academia and research , Prof Bangalee also occupies advisory positions on professional and university committees.


How can we assist?